Common errors made abroad when eating Italian food.

20140510-174745.jpg

http://d.repubblica.it/cucina/2013/09/05/foto/errori_stereotipi_americani_cucina_italiana-1798046/1/?fb_action_ids=10151611490998314&fb_action_types=og.recommends&fb_ref=s%3DshowShareBarUI%3Ap%3Dfacebook-like&fb_source=other_multiline&action_object_map=%5B710185368995212%5D&action_type_map=%5B%22og.recommends%22%5D&action_ref_map=%5B%22s%3DshowShareBarUI%3Ap%3Dfacebook-like%22%5D#1

Est modus in rebus…
And undoubtedly Italian food is the most genuine and good in the world.
Even though I don’t go mad for pasta, I seldom eat pizza, and I more likely eat eastern food…
I miss my country so much and I am very picky when it’s about food. High restaurants in Monte Carlo will never been at the height of the cheap simple local restaurants in Tuscany. I strictly avoid Italian food when I am abroad. The only pizza that I arrived to consider better than ours is the one prepared at La Reserve de la Mala and Edmonds, in Cap d’Ail: very tiny, light… The contrary of the Neapolitan Classic pizza (so many carbs would kill a horse).

20140510-174811.jpg
Pretty nice being served at the beach, huh?

One Comment Add yours

  1. alifemoment says:

    Generally my rule is: “Eat the local food”, I love eating British food in UK, French food in France etc…. Thanks for sharing, nice post 🙂

Leave a Reply

