Lifestyle

The spoiled picky geek

overview_wireless_hero

I did it! After an incredibly intense exhausting summer – for my standards, that is relaxing and regenerating -, I came back to my native country with a clear and determined mind. I’m always happy in September, the seasons in which true sensed warmth are starting from now! It’s time to make a treasure from the summer’s experiences and networks, it’s time to handle up our lives on a business level and maybe on a sentimental one – talking for my readers, it can be understood. I’m on the creative motivated side: thesis soon, readings, the bureaucratic stuff to enter a new path of study. I won’t leave political sciences and all that comes from this: communications, international politics and relationships, languages, economy, finance, history etc. я не хочу жениться, я хочу учиться! And since when the university itself rewards me with scholarships (I got 2 of them for productivity and well doing), my very cultivated family – all lawyers and professors…- spoils me and supports me to make me study – l’m the unique child and nephew -, I have special discounts and last but not least studying is not even an effort for me as I live to learn and continuously have challenges… who needs anything else? So since when I’ve came back I kept on moving and I had little time even to sleep – as always, I keep myself busy in other not to waste time. September 1st I bought myself a gift and Apple awarded me with the Education discount: I invested on a McBook Air. Stop getting mad with other products, Apple is esthetically and efficiently the best. No one EVER bought a Mac with so much decision and speed. I was watching the clock while they were installing programs as I was late somewhere else and so I thanked and assured I would have finished everything at home. I was biking (my parents managed to break the Smart car while I was away) with the precious packet and at home I found astonishment. Why waiting a gift for the degree when I live on the edge of excitement and celebration to be home after 2 moths and a half? Live the beauty of the present, because tomorrow is a mystery… and I’ll have other rewards anyway! So installations were made yesterday night, after having hugged my beloved friends in Kavarna – it’s not that important where you go and who you are with, if the owners and the mood are familiar you’ll always feel at home and lucky. I slept maybe 4 hours and today I was in Florence sooooo happy to see my professor, the guardians, the president of the faculty etc! My mum went at the Apple store to have her iPhone repaired for free in 30 minutes meanwhile – again, Apple is the best technology to invest in even for the guarrantee it gives…. In accordance to the theories “The best or nothing” and “Live and think in abundance”, daddy was waiting at home to open a bottle of champagne to celebrate and then I strolled out to see my best girlfriends immediately after! Sleepless for the innate sickness of vampirism, this is the first post with my new jewel.

New Year has begun! Did you know that in Russia until 1700 it started in September? Russians have different New Years… In fact it’s relative and there’s no reason to celebrate just once!!

http://www.timeanddate.com/holidays/russia/new-year-day

Ps. Someone commented on the post about summer’s impossible  engagement that what I write looks like the Triumphs of Baccus and Arianna… and this someone is perfectly right! Italian Renaissance… The Tuscan’s contribute to the continuity in the beauty, joy and civilization – culture, art, instruction, health and delicious food, etc. – that started in my very country since Roman Empire and the Magna Grecia. 

Quant’è bella giovinezza,
che si fugge tuttavia!
Chi vuol esser lieto, sia:
di doman non c’è certezza.

Standard

Leave a Reply

