Lifestyle

Enjoy beauty and make no war

Aesthetics is the key to a fulfilled, pleasant life. It’s never been my intention to imitate Oscar Wilde or Gabriele D’Annunzio because it might seems shallow, but in a world where horrors happen living surrounded by beautiful things helps enormously. Plus it’s easy to imagine luxury, statues, marbles and beautiful cars, but it’s way simpler than this. Indeed that would be the point – working hard and gaining the right to buy durable objects that maintain their cash price forever or even increase it -, but before getting there one should enter the mentality of being on the way to make it, allowing him/herself a treat. A treat is something useless and relatively expensive – to paraphrase Marie Antoinette it is “a macaron, and not bread”(actually she said croissant, but I am using macarons as they were invented by an ITALIAN chef at her court and she went nuts for them) – but which boost your mood and self-esteem in enjoying its sight and/or taste knowing you made a relatively crazy thing allowing yourself the try. It’s eating one oyster with a glass of white wine in a bar on a street in France instead of eating a sandwich for lunch. It’s eating a truffle pizza or drinking champagne and not prosecco for a relatively little difference for a piece or a glass. It’s buying a rose randomly and enjoy its sight, planting a particular plant, buying a charming map or a textile. The unusual and the beautiful. That’s what separate civilisation from barbarians, enjoy the beauty that life can offer instead of indulging in horrific images and examples given by reportage of countries in war and/or poverty. It’s the mentality of success-thinking in excess mode!  Coming home knowing that a luscious box of chocolates, pastries, roses will be there make of home a good, positive environment. And will make you want more, for which you’ll be pumped to gain. And with a drop of positivity you’ll make it in a way that you’ll feel you have never worked in you life as your work is your passion (cit. Steve Jobs).

IMG_6122.jpg

That was a little preface for a project I am working on, a new website. I am willing to finally make of my gift of writing a (almost) full-time job, both by starting my own counter information journal, and by writing books. The first editions of Harry Potter are well on sight on a shelf to remind me of their author – a woman which made the most beautiful trip in her mind and made from it a bestseller which made her a billionaire. Those are examples to look at! J. K. Rowling was on the train from Manchester to London (the same I was into on NYE) when she had the idea of writing from a tiny scratch she made on a handkerchief. She was 25 and she made a billionaire trip for free that many billionaires could never conceive neither afford. Fantasy is the best trip, it is infinite and can change your world, in fact it is outer space. Rowling studied the classics at the university of Exeter, and then went to live in Manchester. So far, we have several things in common: I turned 25, went to Exeter in college on a very unforgettable camp experience when I was 16, I am currently living close to Manchester, in a countryside where from owls and strange cats Hyppogrifs might as well appear. Plus, I am an Italian raised in a family where from the part of my mother we have classics’ teachers and editors – in the country where true art was created. Indeed I have a juridical/political background from my studies – it helps when you create a “ministry of magic” I guess, or when you create a new world from a current political situation. So readers, my statement is that I will do my best to entertain you and gain your loyalty. I want to inspire you and make you dream. I want to make you mostly laugh in the website, and maybe cry a bit in the books – hence I want to move your soul. Meanwhile I would like to avoid being criticised because I don’t write in my mother tongue, but I have been so deep into the English practise (so much that also my current dissertation is in English) that I find it easier and plus practically everybody understand – nevertheless, in the future I shall translate or have an Italian translator to keep up the Italian pride.

Your support means a lot to me, thanks to all the ones that have been confident of BLONDEWITHBRAIN, with such a name sometimes I mocked myself too, but I guess it worked to make me EXCESSively confident – smiling with a lobster in my mouth instead of copying pictures or being serious! Life is a joyful fantasy if we want!

Standard

Leave a Reply

